May, maybe Be about Gone

Standard

Should I say I am sorry? Time has slipped away from me since April and it snowed. I will take the time to post pictures later, because I think that is what  people really like more than anything.

As I sit here, I see baby robins messing around in their nest as the wind is kicking up and it is not safe for them. Where is their mama????  She needs to make them sit still, their nest is in the back of our portable basketball goal, I am scared for them. I don’t want them to fall out!

This is what has happened:

I had to put my 17 year old Shasta cat to sleep 😦  she had a tumor and failing kidneys… I could not watch her suffer any longer…and it came upon me so quickly!

The first part of May our son graduated! A joyous occasion!! We had graduation, Caleb spoke, his dad spoke, I handed his his diploma and we hugged and said I love you and tried not to cry…..

The next day had to take my father in law by ambulance to hospital from Sunday School, he had fainted, but we thought it could have been  his heart or stroke (he is 94 yrs)… he is fine, he truly fainted!

The next week end…that same son called from work with a blind spot in his eye…to the eye doc we went…..to the hospital we went on Saturday for emergency surgery for a torn,detached retina to the right eye. { hard to have your 18 year old go through this} but God is Good all the time and I know He is in control….

Time went by fast….missed my bucket list dead line for getting Caleb’s quilt finished…. and other things I am catching up on besides this blog…pictures will come…we had meetings…I have had health issues…my oldest daughter is engaged! So much to tell you! ❤

Our son is enrolled in college, I am working on weight lose, working on the quilt again, keeping grandsons for the summer months….life is picking up!

Blessings,

Cat

Leave a Reply

