Day 2 Spring Break

Standard

Woke up to a cloudy morning, 32* so far today, I have full day planned! I am going to do all I can to get ALL of it done. I live a simple life of a mom, no flash but that is alright with me. I am healthy. My kids and grand-kids and husband and parents are healthy! I will take the simple life with good health. here we go with our day….

Starting over on my nails, had to do ‘nail repair’ one was breaking way to deep and it would have hurt to trim it so I got out my super glue and gauze. I cut a tiny piece of gauze first, laid it aside while applying a drop of super glue to both sides of my broken nail then laid the gauze on top of the glue. I let it dry really well, then ‘sanded’ the rough edges and top off to make a smooth nail, applied my nail strengthener and polish. 

K, did her school work, then went to visit a friend this afternoon of spring beak. I worked on editing and buying senior pictures of  son C. Now to buy announcements tomorrow. We watched the Hobbit tonight at home  and had popcorn while drinking sweet tea. I had to work on the afghan and do some much needed meal planning. 

13637580009031363757877034

1363756678339

“meet me at sunset”

1363756408492

 

And that was our Day #2….oh, I did walk for 30 minutes! I plan to keep telling you that one so I keep myself accountable, it’s more for me than YOU! So, I am now working on 2 items on my 2013 bucket list, weight loss/eat healthy and my daughter’s afghan! good-night, it is 1:00 am  for me.

Leave a Reply

