Day 1 of Spring Break

Standard

First off I decided to to walk, need to get that habit established so why not today! I suppose I will just give you a run down of our first day on spring break. It’s 42* ;We did one subject of school, math and had lunch then made a cake. Chocolate Peanut butter Cake. As we were getting ready to make the frosting  I began to frantically look around the kitchen and in the freezer for the much needed powdered sugar. No where to be found was enough powdered sugar for the frosting, we needed 3 cups. so, K was off to the office to ask her had to take her to the grocery store, he said yes. (here I am waiting and writing).

Just received a phone call from K on her dad’s phone asking me if I wanted a Sonic drink, being a weakling I said yes. (so much for my 30 minute walk). Now I am waiting for the return of K and her dad. As a side note, I am not feeling well, I hope it is not something that gets worse.

I did start feeling better, we had dinner, K made snicker doodle cookies   🙂    going back and forth while we watched a movie called  Joyful Noise! I was working on a bucket list item, my oldester daughter’s afghan, I shall be finished with it SOON  (jump for joy) 😀  I am doing the border now, picture will come when I am done.

{chocolate cake out of the oven}

{chocolate cake out of the oven}

{peanut butter filling}

{peanut butter filling added}

{chocolate frosting)

{chocolate frosting, mouth watering)

{ sprinkles a must}

{ sprinkles, a must}

{ brother C took the first piece, he said this cake won't be around long}

{ brother C took the first piece, he said this cake won’t be around long}

{snicker doodles, Dad doesn't do chocolate or peanut butter}

{snicker doodles, Dad doesn’t do chocolate or peanut butter} sorry out of focus

{I had a few, the are yummy}

{I had a few, they are yummy}

Leave a Reply

